Finally, something fresh

Oh, boy, finally I’ve got something brand new to share. These admissions projects, in which every nuance must be weighed and balanced and reviewed by a committee, seem to take forever. It’ll probably get tweaked one more time, but here’s a pretty darn finished version of a contemporary college admissions piece done on a very modest budget.

I welcome your feedback. Do the interview comments and visuals feel authentic? Do the pacing, music, and editorial decisions work for Millennial audiences? And if you’re at all familiar with OWU, does it feel like an accurate reflection of the institutional culture? I’m not aiming for art (my personal vision of a college campus) but for artistically rendered reality… using story and the tools of media to create in a small amount of time an engaging, rich, nuanced, correct impression of an extremely complex institutional fingerprint. How did I do?

One Response

  1. I’m no media expert, but it certainly came across to me as authentic. In fact, it made me wish I could’ve gone to school there — there’s so much I missed by being ignorant of my choices and walking the obvious path!

    I enjoyed the musical selections and felt they fit the tone being presented; whether someone half my age will find it motivating is another story… but I’d think so.

Leave a Reply

